Top Ten Tuesday May 28: Books I Was Super Excited to Get My Hands on but Still Haven’t Read

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

Updates are now at That Artsy Reader Girl

1) The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V.E. Schwab.

This was during the year of 2020… and I was spending too much time on Instagram watching author interviews. One that I watched was between Holly Black and V.E. Schwab. I so excited about this book that I even ordered a special signed edition from Forbidden Planet. The cover is so pretty and the sides of the pages are blue. It was sent over from England. 

2) Queens of the Sea (Blood and Gold Book 3) by Kim Wilkins.

For some reason this was only available in Australia. So I ordered it from a third party seller on amazon based in Australia.

3) The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith.  

When it was revealed that Robert Galbraith is a pseudonym for J.K. Rowling I ran around NYC looking for a first edition. Long story short, I didn’t find one but I bought it anyway. 

4) Yes Please by Amy Poehler.

I saw a panel with Amy Poehler and Martin Short at Book Con in 2014. When the book was released I went to Amy’s talk/signing at Barnes and Noble. Amy is very funny, and my friend who came with me to those talks enjoyed the book. It’s been 10 years so I should read it this year. 

5) The Confessions of St. Augustine by St. Augustine of Hippo.

I wanted to read along with an online class. I missed the class but still want to read the book. 

6) The Complete Federalist Papers and Anti-Federalist Papers by Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, James Madison.

If you think we’re divided now…well I want to see what they argued about back then. 

7) Sleeping Giants by Sylvain Neuvel.

This was really hyped up at NYCC 2017. 

8) Age of Myth by Michael J. Sullivan.

I got a signed mass paperback from NYCC 2017. Then I discovered Tim Gerard Reynolds narrated the audiobook. I listened to some short stories from the same universe and I liked those. It’s just a bit of a daunting commitment to dive into an epic fantasy. 

9) The Florios of Sicily by Stefania Auci.

I got this ebook because it was: 
A) on sale
B) Is Sicilian
C) Her name is Stefania!

10) The Sebastian St. Cyr Series by C.S. Harris.

I started the series by reading two of the books and want to continue. So I stocked up on a bunch but it’s a commitment to dive into an ongoing mystery series.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday May 28: Books I Was Super Excited to Get My Hands on but Still Haven’t Read

Leave a comment