Top Ten Tuesday – June 20: top ten series I’ve been meaning to start but haven’t.

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

My top eight:
1) Star Wars: Legacy of the Force series. There are 9 books in this series. It was published in 2006-2008. It was not well received by the fans but I bought them and feel I should read them someday, even if they are now considered Legends.

2) Star Wars: Fate of the Jedi. 9 Books in the series. Published in 2009-2012.
I didn’t buy all of them but I got a few for free at various comic cons. I should just check it off my list.

3) The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series by Michael Scott.
Published in 2007-2012. I only have the first book The Alchemyst. I feel I should read that first before I spend more money on the other books.

4) Uglies by Scott Westerfeld.
My friend recommended this series and I have the first book on my nook.

5) Killer Unicorns series by Diana Peterfreund. I loved her short story in Zombies vs. Unicorns, “The Care and Feeding of Your Baby Killer Unicorn”. The same friend who recommended Uglies recommended this series and I have them on my nook.

6) The Golem and the Jinni series by Helene Wecker.
Also on my nook, but I have some time because the expected publication of book 2, The Iron Season is 2018.

7) Thomas Cromwell Trilogy by Hilary Mantel
Wolf Hall was turned into a TV series, though I want to read the book first. Even though it is based on history and I do love the Tudor era.

8) How to Hang a Witch series by Adriana Mather.
My sister recommended these books. We got an ARC of the second book, Haunting the Deep at Book Con a couple of weeks ago. The first one is about the Salem Witch trials and the the second is about the Titanic. History is right up my alley.

Leave a Reply

